RUNNING OUT OF SPACE  by S.J. Higbee BLOG TOUR 

Running Out of Space banner

This is my stop during the blog tour for Running Out of Space by S.J. Higbee. This blog tour is organized by Lola’s Blog Tours. The blog tour runs from 11 till 31 October. You can check see the tour schedule here.

For a limited time Running Out of Space will be only $0.99 on Amazon

Running Out of SpaceRunning Out of Space (The Sunblinded Trilogy#1)
By S.J. Higbee
Genre: Science Fiction
Age category: New Adult
Release Date: 11 October, 2017

Blurb:
Jezel Campo has yearned to serve on the space merchant ship Estrella Fugaz for as long as she can remember – until one rash act changes everything…

I can’t recall whose idea it was. Just that me and mis amigas were sick of wading through yet another unjust punishment detail. So we decide to take ourselves off on a short jaunt to the lower reaches of Space Station Hawking to prove that fertile Iberian girls can also deal with danger.

The consequences of that single expedition change the lives of all four of us, as well as that of the stranger who steps in to save us down in lawless Basement Level. Now I have more excitement and danger than I can handle, while confronting lethal shipboard politics, kidnapping, betrayal. And murder.

You can find Running Out of Space on Goodreads

Buy Running Out of Space for only $0.99!
You can buy Running Out of Space for only $0.99 on Amazon!

SJ HigbeeAbout the Author:
Born the same year as the Russians launched Sputnik, I confidently expected that by the time I reached adulthood, the human race would have a pioneer colony on the Moon and be heading off towards Mars. So I was at a loss to know what to do once I realised the Final Frontier wasn’t an option and rather lost my head – I tried a lot of jobs I didn’t like and married a totally unsuitable man.

Now I’ve finally come to terms with the fact that I’ll never leave Earth, I have a lovely time writing science fiction and fantasy novels while teaching Creative Writing at Northbrook College in Worthing. I’ve had a number of short stories, articles and poems published – the most recent being my story ‘Miranda’s Tempest’ which appeared last year in Fox Spirit’s anthology Eve of War. I recently signed a publishing contract with Grimbold Publishing for my science fiction novel Netted, which is due to be released in 2019.

I live in Littlehampton on the English south coast with a wonderful husband and a ridiculous number of books. I can be found online chatting about books at my book review blog https://sjhigbee.wordpress.com/ and you’re very welcome to pop onto my website http://www.sjhigbee.com and my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/sjhigbeeauthor/.

You can find and contact S.J. Higbee here:
Website
Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads

banner Lola's Blog Tours

Advertisements

Appointment With Yesterday by Christopher Stratakis – SPOTLIGHT BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY   

Book Details:

Book Title: Appointment with Yesterday: A Novel in Four Parts with a Prologue and an Epilogue

Author: Christopher Stratakis

Category: Adult Fiction, 334 pages

Genre: coming-of-age / WWII / immigrant experience

Publisher: IndieReader

Release date: January 2017

Tour dates: Oct 2 to 20, 2017

Content Rating: PG-13 + M (There is no bad language or violence, but there are references to sex and sexual situations (including between a pre-teen and teen)
Book Description:

A poignant and compelling first novel, Appointment with Yesterday tells the story of Yanni, a cheeky and delightful Greek boy growing up in a small town on an island in the eastern Aegean.

Left in the care of his loving grandparents, Yanni endures the deprivation and terror of the German occupation during World War II and finally leaves his beloved homeland and family to rejoin the parents who had left him behind to make a better life for themselves in America.

Filled with heartbreaking and heartwarming stories of love, devotion, disenchantment, and dashed dreams, Appointment with Yesterday is, ultimately, the story of hardships overcome and a determined boy’s journey toward finding his destiny.

Buy the Book:

Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble



Book Depository ~ Books-a-Million


Add to Goodreads


Meet the Author:


Christopher Stratakis was born and raised in Greece. After moving to America, he graduated from Drexel University in 1951 and New York University School of Law in 1955. Shortly after joining the law firm of Poles, Tublin & Patestides in 1960, he became a partner, specializing in admiralty and corporate law.

He has written and published several articles, lectured on professional and historical subjects, served as Legal Advisor to several non-profits (pro bono), and was an arbitrator in maritime disputes. He is the author of Mnimes “Memories” (2010), a book of essays, short stories, and poems that he wrote as a teenager. In 2015, he co-edited Chains on Parallel Roads, a book published by Panchiaki “Korais” Society of New York. In recognition of his extensive community involvement, he has been the recipient of several awards from religious, governmental, and educational institutions.

Mr. Stratakis lives with his wife in New York City. He is the proud father of three and grandfather of three. This is his first novel.

Enter the Giveaway!

Ends Oct 28

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/classic/ce71d14/main.html

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

THE VISITORS by Catherine Burns is one of the creepiest books I have ever read. 5 Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟    

Title: THE VISITORS

Author: CATHERINE BURNS

Genre: FICTION, THRILLERS, HORROR 

Publisher: LEGEND PRESS    

Type of Book: EBOOK     

Received From: NETGALLEY   

Release Date: OCTOBER 3, 2017

ISBN: 9781785079160     

Price: $14.99 AUD     

Rating: 5 OUT OF 5 STARS 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟   

MY REVIEW:

THE VISITORS by author Catherine Burns is creepy with a capital “C.”

This tale will have readers questioning the lives of their neighbors and possibly their own family members.

Freaky, eerie, and terrifying are all appropriate adjectives to describe this realistic psychological thriller. THE VISITORS is equal parts thriller and horror. In fact, I believe this book should (and probably will) be turned into a movie. If that happens, I will be at the front of the line.

Catherine Burns has created two of the most horrifyingly realistic characters I have ever encountered.

Marion Zetland is the kind of middle-age woman that is times past would have been labelled a spinster or even a hermit. However, she fails to fit those molds exactly since she doesn’t live alone. Her older brother lives in the house as well. Marion’s brother John is continuously verbally abusive to her and she seeks solace in a bed full of her teddy bear “friends.”

Their family had money once and the siblimgs grew up in the same Georgian townhouse that they still occupy. Once a grand home, the siblings have allowed the house to fall into disrepair. In fact, even Marion, who seems to have stopped growing both physically and emotionally around the age of twelve, realizes that if she ever had a visitor, they would think that she and John were hoarders.  

Though Marion is odd, John is not only strange, he is also creepy and often sadistic toward anyone who crosses him. The worst thing about John is his secret in the cellar. Marion knows very little about what goes on down there. She just knows that is where he spends most of his time and she tries to put it out of her mind.

When John suffers a sudden heart attack, Marion realizes that she will have to go to basement. It is there that she has to face John’s secret, and she will be forced to decide what to do about it.  

As readers delve deeper into the pysches  of both Marion and John, what they find will astonish, disgust and horrify them.   

As a reader this is a book that really is ‘impossible to put down.’ I suggest that once you are ready to read this book, that you set aside an entire weekend. Tell the kids to order pizza ’cause Mom is too busy reading. 

I rate THE VISITOR as 5 out of 5 Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Captivating and astonishingly readable, THE VISITORS is one of the creepiest books I have ever read. There are no police chases or secret service agents trying to save the world in this book. It doesn’t need any of that. Instead, it focuses on the characters and does this so well that it deserves it’s 5 Star rating.


**Thank you to Netgalley for providing me with a free copy of this book. My review was not required and is completely voluntary.

                                      One of the book’s alternate covers    

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 


CATHERINE BURNS was born in Manchester.

She is a graduate of Trinity College, University of Cambridge and worked as a bond trader in London before studying at the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography and teaching film theory at the University of Salford.


The Visitors is her debut novel.

To learn more about this author visit the following links:

GOODREADS      

TWITTER    

FACEBOOK        

GOOGLE PLAY    

AMAZON        


ABOUT THE PUBLISHER: 



Legend Press was set up in 2005 and is focused primarily on publishing mainstream literary and commercial fiction. We are based in London, UK.

Legend Press is now the most successful independent in 30 years to start up with no capital and runs a range of successful across-industry initiatives and joint-ventures. Legend Press is part of the Legend Times Group.

To learn more about this amazing independent publisher, visit the following links:

OFFICIAL WEBSITE     

TWITTER    

FACEBOOK        

INSTAGRAM     

F.O.L.D. BOOK BASH was terrific – Check out the amazing and diverse authors, poets and publishers I met on Saturday.



F.O.L.D. stands for FESTIVAL OF LITERARY DIVERSITY 

Today at City Hall in Brampton, Ontario, Canada, FOLD hosted the 2017 Book Bash. 

WHAT IS A FOLD BOOK BASH?

  • A one-day book market designed to give authors and book selling organizations a space to promote their books. 
  • A chance for the community to learn about books written by local authors
  • The ability for consumers to learn about and to purchase multicultural books that reflect the diversity of the city and  country in which they live
  • A chance to meet the authors of those books and to have them autographed 
  • As well as the chance to listen to authors read from, and talk about their books. 

    FOLD is the first and only literary festival in Canada to focus on diverse authors and stories.

    The first Festival of Literary Diversity was held in May 2016 and included more than 25 unique sessions held over three days with over thirty of Canada’s most exciting authors.

    Mark your calendars for May 3rd to May 5th, 2018 for the next Festival. There will be quite a few authors and publishers with many different sessions to choose from.

    CHECK IT OUT – YOU’LL BE GLAD YOU DID. 

    AUTHORS I MET ON SATURDAY  & SOME AMAZING BOOKS YOU NEED TO OWN


    #1. 

    JAEL RICHARDSON 


    Jael Richardson
     is one busy woman. Besides being the Founder and Creative Art Director of the Festival of Literary Diversity, she is also an author in her own right.

    Her book THE STONE THROWER: A DAUGHTER’S LESSON, A FATHER’S LIFE is a memoir based on her relationship with her father, CFL quarterback Chuck Ealey. The memoir received a CBC Bookie Award and earned Richardson an Acclaim Award and a My People Award as an Emerging Artist and was adapted into a children’s book in 2016. 

    To learn more about Jael, visit the following links:

    OFFICIAL WEBSITE      

    GOODREADS          

    TWITTER    

    FACEBOOK          

    INSTAGRAM        

    CHAPTERS              

    This is me with Jael at the 2017 FOLD Book Bash

    #2. 

    DEJA BEALS has been writing poetry since the age of sixteen. She finds her inspiration for her poetry in family, friends and everyday experiences.  

    DĖJA BEALS has been writing poetry since the age of 16. You would never know that during those early writing days, her poetry was filled with incorrect grammar. Now, like Déja herself, her writing has matured and
     developed. Her work has blossomed to include a range of topics such as love, faith and everyday experiences.

    Déja finds her poetic inspiration in family, friends and her daily experiences.

    She is known for her silly moments, big laugh and even bigger heart. She has been said to have wisdom beyond her years and uncanny insight which adds depth to her writing. She is currently living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

    To learn more about this author visit the following links:

    OFFICIAL WEBSITE     

    DÉJA’S OFFICIAL BLOG     

    GOODREADS      

    TWITTER     

    FACEBOOK     

    INSTAGRAM    


    AMAZON          

    DISCOVERING DIVERSITY PUBLISHING    

    3, 4 and 5.

    I met these three very gracious and amazing women at the FOLD Brampton Book Bash. 

    About the multitalented Catherine Graham – Not only has she written the fiction novel QUARRY but she is also only days away from the launch off her new poetry collection THE CELERY FOREST which is being published by Wolsak and Wynn

    Author and Poet – CATHERINE GRAHAM

    QUARRY is a fictional story set in Southern Ontario during the 1980s. Only child Caitlin Maharg lives with her parents beside a water-filled limestone quarry, but her idyllic upbringing collapses when she learns her mother is dying. After a series of family secrets emerge, Caitlin must confront the past and face her uncertain future. 

    THE CELERY FOREST      

    Like Wonderland or Oz, Neverland or Narnia, The Celery Forest is an extraordinary world filled with strange creatures and disorienting sights. But the doorway to the Celery Forest is not a rabbit hole or an old wardrobe. The doorway is an MRI. For poet and novelist Catherine Graham, this is the topsy-turvy world she found herself in after learning she had breast cancer.

         More than a survivor’s tale, these poems are a map through unknowable terrain, infused with awareness and forgetting, written by a poet with the visionary ability to distill our sense of wonder into something we can hold.
    TO LEARN MORE ABOUT CATHERINE GRAHAM, VISIT THE FOLLOWING LINKS: 

    To learn more about this author visit the following links:

    OFFICIAL WEBSITE 

    GOODREADS 

    TWITTER   

    FACEBOOK    

    INSTAGRAM      

    AMAZON       


    CHAPTERS         

         
    #4.  

    Publisher & Author Alexander Leggett  

    CEO and Founder of Two Wolves Press, Alexandra Leggat is the author of the novel The Incomparables as well as several other published works. 

    Alexandra started Two Wolves  Press as a way to nurture talent without compromise  – to work closely with Two Wolves writers to follow and trust their intuition and publish “instinctual fiction”. 

    Two Wolves Press publishes Catherine Graham’s novel QUARRY and
    Aileen Santos’ SOMEONE LIKE YOU.

    To learn more about this Publisher and author, visit the following links:
     
    OFFICIAL WEBSITE   


    GOODREADS     

    TWITTER   

    FACEBOOK        

    INSTAGRAM      

    AMAZON     

    CHAPTERS       

    MORE INFO COMING IN MY NEXT BLOG POST. 


    INKED HEARTS Pre-Order Blitz 

    Inked Hearts

    by Lindsay Detwiler
    Publication Date: October 21, 2017
    Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

    Preorder: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

    “Six years, a complex about my freckles, a love for pastrami, and a fear of failure.
    That’s what he gave me before slaughtering my heart and my faith in men.”

    Suffering from the sting of betrayal, twenty-eight-year-old Avery Johannas quits her job and moves hundreds of miles away to Ocean City, the beach town of her dreams. With the help of her zany roommate, Jodie, Avery finds a new career, home, and freedom. Throughout her self-exploration, she makes only one rule: She won’t give her heart to a man again. She’s living for herself this time.

    But then she meets Jesse.

    A tattoo shop owner, the green-eyed Jesse Pearce is wild with a touch of mystery. As Jesse and Avery explore Ocean City and their friendship, they’ll have a hard time drawing a line in the sand between their hearts.

    When summer nights get a little more heated than either expected, they’ll have to ask themselves: Can they let go of their notions of love, or will their hearts be permanently inked by past pain?

    About Lindsay Detwiler

    An English teacher, an author, and a fan of anything pink and/or glittery, Lindsay’s the English teacher cliché; she loves cats, reading, Shakespeare, and Poe.

    She currently lives in her hometown with her husband, Chad (her junior high sweetheart); their cats, Arya, Amelia, Alice, Marjorie, and Bob; and their Mastiff, Henry.

    Lindsay’s goal with her writing is to show the power of love and the beauty of life while also instilling a true sense of realism in her work. Some reviewers have noted that her books are not the “typical romance.” With her novels coming from a place of honesty, Lindsay examines the difficult questions, looks at the tough emotions, and paints the pictures that are sometimes difficult to look at. She wants her fiction to resonate with readers as realistic, poetic, and powerful. Lindsay wants women readers to be able to say, “I see myself in that novel.” She wants to speak to the modern woman’s experience while also bringing a twist of something new and exciting. Her aim is for readers to say, “That could happen,” or “I feel like the characters are real.” That’s how she knows she’s done her job.

    Lindsay’s hope is that by becoming a published author, she can inspire some of her students and other aspiring writers to pursue their own passions. She wants them to see that any dream can be attained and publishing a novel isn’t out of the realm of possibility.

    Website| Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Newsletter | Youtube

    BRASH by J.C. Valentine COVER REVEAL AND $20 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY!!!

    BRASH

    by J.C. Valentine

    Spartan Riders, #4

    Cover Designed by: Sara Eirew

    Publication Date: October 19, 2017

    Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, MC Romance, Bikers, Standalone

    #PREORDER YOUR COPY NOW!

    Amazon: http://amzn.to/2xxzxA5

    Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hxeB8N

    Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2wi7EL7

    Amazon AUS: http://amzn.to/2fnOsEZ

    SYNOPSIS:

    USA Today and International bestselling author J.C. Valentine is back with the latest in her captivating, enigmatic, and rousing world of the Spartan Riders MC…

    She has a secret she’s desperate to keep…

    With danger looming on the horizon, former FBI agent turned bunny, Bambi Lane, isn’t taking any chances. Taking refuge in a nearby town, she builds a new and comfortable life under the radar, but when trouble comes knocking on her door, she finds that the one thing she’s worked so hard to protect is about to be exposed.

    He has a desire that won’t be denied.

    Curtis “Taco” Nash, the Spartan’s road captain, has always marched to the beat of his own drum, his only loyalty to that of his brothers and the club. Only one person has ever successfully clawed their way under Curtis Nash’s skin, and when she disappeared from his life without so much as a goodbye, he wrote her off—at least, he tried to. One mention of the one who got away, and he’s consumed with desire—and anger. He wants answers. He wants her. He’s about to get a lot more than he bargained for.

    As the war between the cartel and the Spartans heats up, Taco has to decide if he’s going to protect his brothers or the new life that’s waiting for him. When everything hangs in the balance, one thing is clear: No one is safe. Will Bambi and Taco be able to come together and find the strength to take a leap of faith before time runs out?

    goodreads-badge-add-38px

    EXCERPT

    She’d witnessed the good, the bad, and the ugly of club life, and she’d gotten close enough to the flame to get burned. She should know better by now not to put her heart on the line, but it was already too late for that.

    Hips flexing involuntarily—or maybe completely on purpose—Curtis didn’t even try to hold back his pained moan. “I want to fuck you so goddamn hard.”

    “Then do it,” Bambi urged, surprised at herself for encouraging him when there was no way this could end well. They had so much water under the bridge, broken trust being among the biggest of their problems. But she wanted him. God help her, she wanted him so bad. It was as if all of those nights she’d tossed and turned, dreaming of this moment had finally come true. How could she turn him away now, when it was within her grasp?

    “I don’t think you understand,” he said darkly. “I want to ram my cock in you so hard, you see stars. I want you to scream in pleasure and in pain. I want to hurt you, dollface, just like you hurt me.” He squeezed her breast again, releasing a warm rush of milk that soaked his hand and her shirt. “I want to see your pretty face stained with tears while you beg for more.”

    Yes! God yes, she wanted it. She wanted his rough hands on her body, his harsh words in her ears. She wanted this man and all his brutality. She welcomed the punishment, needed it.

    “Is that what you want? Because if it’s not, say so now, and I’ll walk back out that door.”

    Her eyes widened in panic, remembering when he’d left early and how much that had hurt. She didn’t want that to happen ever again.

    ABOUT J.C. VALENTINE

    J.C. Valentine is the USA Today and International bestselling author of the Night Calls and Wayward Fighters Series and the Forbidden Trilogy. Her vivid imagination and love of words and romance had her penning her own romance stories from an early age, which, despite being poorly edited and written longhand, she forced friends and family members to read. No, she isn’t sorry.

    Living in the Northwest, she has three amazing children and far too many pets. Among the many hats she wears, J.C. is an entrepreneur. Having graduated with honors, she holds a Bachelor’s in English and when she isn’t writing, you can find her editing for fellow authors.

    Sign up for J.C.’s newsletter and never miss a thing! http://bit.ly/1KxXWWB

    WebsiteTwitterFacebookPinterestGoogle+Amazon Author PageGoodreads

    ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

    https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/classic/bcf694d/main.html

    https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

    AMAZING Children’s Book ROW BOT by B.A. Knowles – A 5 Star 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Must Read

    Title: ROW BOT          

    Author: B.A. KNOWLES    

    Genre: CHILDREN’S FICTION

    Length: 27 PAGES  

    Publisher: MacINTYRE PURCELL PUBLISHING INC.      

    Type of Book: SOFTCOVER

    Received From: THE AUTHOR

    Release Date: APRIL 5, 2017 

    ISBN: 978-1-77276-040-8

    Price: $14.95 CAD

    Rating: 5 OUT OF 5 STARS 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟    

    REVIEW:

    “It is not every day you meet a rowboat-rowing Row Bot (say that three times fast), but here he is.”

    This Canadian children’s book is pure entertainment for young and old.

    The word play that starts with the title: ROW BOT (as in Robot) continues throughout the book and will delight both parents and children alike.

    The target readership for this book is children aged 4 to 6 years old, but it is my belief that children of all ages will fall in love with ROW BOT, just like I have.

    Through imaginative rhymes and alliteration, author B.A. Knowles has created a fantastic story where the illustrations tell as much of the story as the words do.

    There is also an important lesson buried inside the fun of the story which is something everyone should learn. What is it? Well, you will need to purchase a copy of your own to find out.

    I rate this wonderfully written and impressively illustrated book as 5 out of 5 Stars. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟    

    With the holiday season fast approaching, parents, Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, and even Santa’s elves will be out shopping for gifts. ROW BOT should be on everyone’s list. In fact, I think it would be the perfect gift not only for the children in your life, but also for their primary school  teachers.

    If all the details I have listed above are still not enough to make you want to run out and buy this book, let me give you about one last incentive. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of this book will support the Bluenose Coastal Action Foundation. 

    This Foundation is leading efforts to protect, enhance and restore our ecosystem through research, education and action on the South Shore of Nova Scotia, Canada. 


    ABOUT THE AUTHOR / ILLUSTRATOR: 

    After completing a science degree at Dalhousie University, B.A. Knowles‘ career path led her around the globe and back again.

    She lives along a dirt road overlooking the waters of the Atlantic Ocean and just a stone’s throw from where she first spied the Riverport Row Bot.

    She now draws (literally) inspiration and motivation from her husband and two young sons, their family exploits, and all the rhymes a tub full of dirty dishes can evoke.

    To learn more about this author / illustrator visit the following links:

    OFFICIAL WEBSITE

    GOODREADS     

    FACEBOOK     

    INSTAGRAM     
      

    AMAZON     

    CHAPTERS    
        

    THE MURDERS OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE by Tade Thompson will be available on October 3rd and will scare the heck out of you. 

            🌟🌟🌟🌟 = 4 STARS 


    Title: THE MURDERS OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE  

    Author: TADE THOMPSON

    Genre: FICTION, HORROR

    Length: 128 PAGES

    Publisher: TOR BOOKS              

    Received From: NETGALLEY     

    Release Date: OCTOBER 3, 2017 

    ISBN: 978-0-7653-9713-3 (PAPERBACK)  

    ISBN: 978-0-7653-9712-6 (EBOOK)

    Price: $1.99 USD – EBOOK

    Rating: 4 OUT OF 5 STARS 🌟🌟🌟🌟 

    OFFICIAL DESCRIPTION:    

    The rule is simple: don’t bleed.

    For as long as Molly Southbourne can remember, she’s been watching herself die. Whenever she bleeds, another molly is born, identical to her in every way—and intent on her destruction.

    Molly knows every way to kill herself, but she also knows that as long as she survives she’ll be hunted. No matter how well she follows the rules, eventually the mollys will find her. Can Molly find a way to stop the tide of blood, or will she meet her end at the hand of a girl who looks just like her?

    MY REVIEW:

    Despite only consisting of 128 pages, and officially being considered a “novella” rather than a “novel,” THE MURDERS OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE does not lack readability. Yes, it is a quick read, but that is due to the fact that once begun, it is nearly impossible to put down.  

    The concept of the “Doppelganger” is not new, even so, author Tade Thompson has taken the concept to places no one ever has before.

    This story is all about Molly.

    Molly may look normal, but she suffers from a unique genetic quirk, one that makes her the only person alive with her bizarre condition.

    It’s all about the blood.

    Every time Molly bleeds, another copy of herself grows from that blood and a new molly is created – a perfect physical copy of Molly at the moment in time when her blood was shed.

    The problem occurs because the new molly may start out seemingly normal, but inevitably, the new copy turns on the original and attempts to murder her.

    Imagine knowing that at least once a month (thanks to her gender,) a new molly will come to life and that you have no choice but to commit murder in order to preserve your own life.

    What would that do to your pysche? Could you ever hope to lead a normal life?

    You will need to read this novella to find out if Molly ever figures out a way to control her disorder or if she ends up dead at the hands of one of the mollys. 

    If you enjoy reading books where the storyline begins with a high degree of suspense which continues to build until it is at a frenzy, then THE MURDERS OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE is the perfect book for you.  

    The best thing about this book is the totally unexpected and explosive ending which also opens up the potential for a sequel. Personally, I hope Tade Thompson does write an additional book based on this one. I give THE MURDERS OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE a rating of 4 out of 5 Stars. 🌟🌟🌟🌟  

    An exciting announcement was just made – THE MURDERS  MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE is being made into a full-length feature film. To read more about the upcoming film’s details, click HERE.

    ** Thank you to Netgalley for providing me with a free copy of this book. 




    ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 


    TADE THOMPSON
     lives and works in the south of England. His background is in medicine, psychiatry and social anthropology.

    His first novel Making Wolf won the Golden Tentacle Award at the 2016 Kitschies.

    His second novel Rosewater is on the 2016 Locus Recommended Reading List, and his short story “The Apologists” has been shortlisted for a British Science Fiction Association award.

    He enjoys jazz, comics, and baking deformed bread.

    To learn more about this author visit the following links:

    OFFICIAL WEBSITE     

    GOODREADS   

    TWITTER        

    AMAZON    

    CHAPTERS      

    PUBLISHER’S WEBSITE     
    ABOUT AMIE’S BOOK REVIEWS: 

    **** To receive an email every time I post a new review, sign up here on WordPress. 

    **** To follow me on INSTAGRAM click HERE

    **** To follow me on TWITTER click HERE

    Title: THE LIAR’S GIRL

    Author: CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD   

    Genre: FICTION, MYSTERIES & THRILLERS

    Length: 322 PAGES

    Publisher: BLACKSTONE PUBLISHING  

    Type of Book: HARDCOVER

    Received From: NETGALLEY        

    Release Date: FEBRUARY 27, 2018

    ISBN: 978-1-5047-8254-8

    Price: $24.99 USD (HARDCOVER)

    Rating: 5 OUT OF 5 STARS 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 


    DESCRIPTION
    :

    Will Hurley was an attractive, charming, and impressive student at Dublin’s elite St. John’s College—and Ireland’s most prolific serial killer. Having stalked his four young victims, he drowned them in the muddy waters of the Grand Canal. Sentenced to life imprisonment when he was just nineteen, Will is locked away in the city’s Central Psychiatric Hospital.

    Freshman Sally-Anne Smith moved to the Big Smoke to enroll in St. John’s and soon fell hard for Will Hurley. Her world bloomed … and then imploded when Liz, her best friend, became the latest victim of the Canal Killer—and the Canal Killer turned out to be the boy who’d been sleeping in her bed. Sally-Anne fled to the Netherlands, changed her name, and, in ten years, has never once looked back.

    When a young woman’s body is found in the Grand Canal, Garda detectives visit Will to see if he can assist them in solving what looks like a copycat killing. Instead, Will tells them he has something new to confess—but there’s only one person he’s prepared to confess it to.

    The last thing Sally-Anne wants is to be pulled back into the past she’s worked so hard to leave behind. Reluctantly, she returns to the city she hasn’t set foot in for more than a decade to face the man who murdered the woman she was supposed to become.

    Only to discover that, until now, Will has left out the worst part of all …  


    MY REVIEW
    :

    The fear brought about by the “Canal Killer” will infect readers of this psychological thriller. It will have you constantly looking over your shoulder when walking alone at night.

    Despite the fact that it has been ten years since Will was arrested and convicted of the four murders, Sally-Anne wants to know why. Why kill anyone, and especially why would her boyfriend kill her best friend? It is with those questions in mind that she agrees to talk to Will and find out what he has to say to the police about the latest murder.

    From that point until the very last page, readers will find themselves engrossed in this fast-paced, mind boggling mystery/thriller.

    I thought I had the book all figured out early in the story, but I was wrong. This tale has so many twists and turns that readers will never be bored and will be unable to put this book down.

    The author has a knack for character building and for making those characters come to life. It is inevitable that readers become invested in Sally-Anne’s life.

    Secrets, murder, friendship, romance, terror, security, love, hate, jealousy, happiness, chills and thrills all abound in this psychological thriller that I rate as 4.5 out of 5 Stars.🌟🌟🌟🌟 I am very much looking forward to reading more books by author Catherine Ryan Howard.


    **A special Thank You to Netgalley for providing me with a free ARC (Advance Review Copy) of this book.**    


    ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 


    Catherine Ryan Howard was born in Cork, Ireland, in 1982.   

    Prior to writing full time, Catherine worked as a campsite courier in France and a front-desk agent in a hotel in Walt Disney World, Florida, and most recently as a social media marketer for a major publisher.

    She is currently studying for a BA in English at Trinity College in Dublin.

    To learn more about this Bestselling Author, visit the following links:

    OFFICIAL WEBSITE     

    GOODREADS        

    TWITTER        

    FACEBOOK          

    INSTAGRAM    

    AMAZON    

    CHAPTERS    

    PUBLISHER’S WEBSITE   

    To Sign up for Catherine’s Email Newsletter click
     HERE.
       




    ABOUT THE PUBLISHER: 

    Oregon-based audiobook publisher Blackstone has expanded into print with the launch of Blackstone Publishing, which releases classic and original contemporary titles in both print and e-book.   

    To learn more about this Publisher, visit the following links: 

    OFFICIAL WEBSITE      

    TWITTER       

    GOODREADS         

    FACEBOOK     

    INSTAGRAM    
      

    To follow my reviews, click on the “FOLLOW” link on my blog. 

    You can also follow me on INSTAGRAM @Amiesbookreviews  

    Or on TWITTER @Amiesbookreview  


    LIAR’S GIRL by Catherine Ryan Howard releases in February. Mark your calendars and be sure to grab a copy of this engrossing thriller on release day.

    THE CINDERELLA FANTASY Release Day Blast – TODAY 

    Meet the Author:

    Sara Jane Stone lives near New York’s Hudson River with her very supportive real-life hero, two lively young children, a lazy Burmese cat, and a very active dog. When she is not finger painting with the kids, she loves writing sexy stories, staying up past her bedtime reading red-hot romance, and chatting with her readers on Facebook.

    Connect: Site | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

    About the Book:

    NYPD Detective Dom Carew can’t forget the violent way his lover was killed in Afghanistan fifteen years ago. The pain and trauma of her death still haunt him, and since then he hasn’t let a woman under his skin. Until one incredible, hot and steamy night with stunning and sassy Daisy Fowler.

    Sexy, gorgeous, and hunky doesn’t begin to describe Dom Carew, but Daisy’s been burned by Dom before. A year ago, he bolted from her bed in the middle of the night without so much as a gee you were great in the sack, babe. Never laying eyes on his handsome face again is the plan. If only their paths didn’t keep crossing. If only she didn’t still find him irresistible as sin.

    Seeing Daisy again sets Dom’s blood on fire, but he’s about to embark on the most dangerous undercover op of his life—infiltrate the Pyramid, an international organization of assassins. Love has no place in his heart or his world, but when the dangers of his job threaten Daisy, he’ll destroy anyone in his path to protect her.

    Purchase: Amazon

    Add to Goodreads