First Blog Entry

I have loved reading since I was a little girl. I loved (and still love) J.R.R. Tolkein’s “The Hobbit” and “The Lord of the Rings” long before they were ever made into movies.

My current taste in books can best be described as “eclectic”. I read everything from fantasy to science fiction, historical romance to mysteries, paranormal romance to dystopian society books, non-fiction to travel books, and every genre in between.

I have decided to start a blog to keep track of all the books I read. I review every book I read and give it a rating out of 5 stars.

While I love to read am I am loathe to give a book a bad review, my reviews are 100% honest. If a book is poorly written or it contains numerous editing or proof reading errors, I will include that information in my review.

I have a profile and quite a few reviews listed on http://www.goodreads.com under my name: Amie Gaudet and I review books both at http://www.amazon.com and http://www.amazon.ca

Authors and publishers wishing to contact me to review a book can contact me by email at justinandjakesmom@yahoo.ca

I will be posting many reviews over the next days, weeks, months and years.

Hopefully by reading my reviews people will find new titles to read and enjoy and will be able to spend their book money wisely.

Reading a good book can transport you to another world, it can broaden your horizons, it can be an amazingly enjoyable way to spend your time.

I hope my readers will enjoy this literary journey with me.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Amie Gaudet

Leave a Reply

