Image obtained from

Image obtained from


Authors: Stacey Longo, David Daniel, Vlad V., Ursula Wong and Dale T. Phillips

Type of Book: Audiobook Unabridged

Narrator: Fred Wolinsky

Genre: Horror

Length: 4 hours, 15 minutes

Release Date: November 5, 2014

Publisher: Dale T. Phillips

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐

* I received a free copy of this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

This is a collection of nine tales that deal with the depravities of the human mind.

People have been fascinated throughout history by other people’s aberrant behavior. This collection of stories caters to that fascination.

These are stories of murder, mayhem and madness.

From an old lady looking back on her life through a fog of Alzheimer’s to a young girl who is forced to move to an entirely new state and her grim discovery, these stories will grab and hold the listener’s attention.

The narrator does a good job for some of the stories, but I found the voice he used for the little girl in the third story to be very annoying. It was too high pitched and just did not seem realistic. He narrates male voices well, but his female voices leave a lot to be desired. I have never met a woman or a girl who sounded the way they are voiced in this collection. His voice is perfect for some stories and for others it is completely unsuitable. For these stories it would have been better to have separate narrators.

I rate the narration as 2 out of 5 stars and the book as 3 out of 5 stars. ⭐⭐⭐

I do not like giving low rated reviews, but when I received this audiobook free, I promised to post an honest review.

In my opinion this book would have been much more enjoyable if I had read the print version rather than listening to the audiobook version. However, you be the judge. Give this book a try.